The long-awaited wiki for social science research is now live. Dubbed the “Social Science Knowledge Accumulation Initiative Encyclopedia” or SKAIPedia for short, it is now open for any and all summaries of research in the social sciences. Please create an account (by request to combat spam) and join us today!

To jump-start content creation, we will also have a SKAIPedia edit-a-thon on October 7, 2021, from 9am until 3pm US Eastern Time (2pm-8pm UK Time; 8am-2pm US Central Time).

To facilitate participation, we will split up this 6-hour time block into two 3-hour sessions. The exact schedule will be as follows (times in US ET):

Session 1:
9am-9:30am: Meet & greet/check-in on Zoom
9:30am-11:30am: Edit SKAIPedia! (Zoom session open for chat)
11:30am-12pm: Wrap up/check-in on Zoom

Session 2:
12pm-12:30pm: Meet & greet/check-in on Zoom
12:30pm-2:30pm: Edit SKAIPedia! (Zoom session open for chat)
2:30pm-3pm: Wrap up/check-in on Zoom

You can register for the edit-a-thon here (or copy-paste https://forms.gle/nRF12CguMZugJdRf8 into your browser). If you’re unsure about which topic you want to edit at this point, don’t worry: I will send a list of ideas to registered participants prior to the edit-a-thon, and we will coordinate to make sure no one is the same topic simultaneously.

To read about why we need an academic wiki, see my previous post.